Cinnamon French Toast with Berry Sauce

image

Pros:
*super easy

Cons:
*I can’t even think of any

Substitutions:
*I used the agave nectar as apposed to the honey. Keep in mind it’s sweeter than honey so you don’t need as much. It also has a lower glycemic index and if you’re vegan; it’s from a plant.
*I made a lot more than the 1/3 a cup that the recipe calls for so that I could just reheat later to make breakfast even faster
*I used almond milk instead of whole milk
*I used 2 eggs instead of one

Verdict:
*I will recipe box the berry sauce as a reminder not to ever buy store bought jam again because this is way better!! I’ll skip the French toast part as it’s pretty standard in how to make French toast.

Photo:
*by me

Recipe:
http://weelicious.com/2008/08/14/cinnamon-french-toast-with-berry-sauce/

Leave a Reply

