Potato and Leek Soup

image

Pros:
Very simple and affordable to make. I personally had to you tube how to prepare leeks since i have never cooked with them before. So I learnt something new and discovered that I absolutely love the smell of cutting and cooking leeks!

Cons:
The yogurt and chives are pointless to me. Save your money and skip them. I’m not sure how you are supposed to puree just the potatoes. I just took a couple of scoops with a strainer, pureed what was in it, and left the rest.

Substitutions:
I tried topping the soup the recipe way, with just some pepper, and even once with some chopped bacon. I also added some garlic bread to the side a few times. It changes up the same meal!

Verdict:
Recipe Box It forsure!

Photo:
By me.

Source:
From Women’s Health Magazine March 2016 issue page 106.

image

Leave a Reply

